Board of Directors
Christopher Campbell – Chairman of the Board
BSSc (Hons), University of Singapore; FFin, FAICD, FCIS

Managing Director & Chief Executive Officer, Academies Australasia Group Limited. Responsible for managing the performance of Academies Australasia Group Limited (a company 100+ years in operation, listed on the Australian Stock Exchange since 1996). Responsible for managing the operations and resources of the Group and its corporate operations. Previous positions include over 20 years in senior appointments within central, commercial and investment banking in Australia and overseas. A member of the International Education Committee with Australian Council for Private Education and Training (ACPET), of the ACPET (NSW) Committee and on the Council of the Australia Latin America Relations Education Action Group.
Gabriela Rodriguez – Non-executive Director
BCompSci, Technological University Institute Antonio Jose de Sucre, Venezuela; BScSysEng, University Institute Santiago Marino, Venezuela, MAICD

Chief Operating Officer of Academies Australasia Group Limited, on the board of each of the 9 colleges in the Academies Australasia group. Over 10 years’ operational experience in various aspects of international education in Australia and overseas, including compliance, curriculum development, marketing and lecturing.
Mark Lo – Non-executive Director
BBus, Swinburne University of Technology; Fellow of the Australian Institute of Management

Over 30 years’ experience in academia and industry. Served as the Vice President of DMR Asia Pacific, responsible for Practice & Resources and as Principal for the Southern Region with Unisys Australia. Served as Managing Principal for Unisys’ Asian Pacific operations based in Singapore, overseeing 600 professionals across 10 countries. Served as Vice President of the Unisys Corporation, responsible for the company’s World Wide Work Flow and Imaging program. Based in Blue Bell, Pennsylvania, supported a US$150m program across 38 countries of Central & South America, the Asia Pacific, North America and Europe. Worked for IBM Australia and Arthur Young & Co. and spent many years in consulting with management and IT strategic planning specialisations. Lectured for Swinburne’s undergraduate programs and as adjunct teaching fellow for Swinburne’s Master of Information Systems Program.
Louise Cooper-Shaw – Non-executive Director
MEd, University of Melbourne; MA (Organisational Psychology), University of Melbourne; BEd (Educational Psychology), Monash University; GradDip (Criminology), University of Melbourne; BComm, University of Melbourne; MAICD

Director and principal consultant of Global Leadership Centre, a consulting firm engaged in the provision of leadership development programs globally. Adjunct senior lecturer and program coordinator for Federation University Australia, teaching leadership and management subjects such as organization behaviour, change management and strategic management in different locations in Asia. Mayor of Bayside City Council (2008-2012).
John G. Adnams OAM – Non-executive Director
BCom, University of Melbourne; AAIB, Associate of the Australian Institute of Bankers

4 decades of experience in the banking industry. Served in senior positions with the Commercial Bank of Australia Limited. Company Director and consultant of Westpac Banking Corporation. President of Small Business Mentoring Service with extensive involvement in business mentoring and training. In 2013, received Medal of the Order of Australia (OAM) for service to business and commerce, and to the community.
John Adrian McComb – Independent non-executive Director

Former Chief Executive Officer of peak body Council of Private Higher Education, established by John with leading private sector institutions in the late 1990’s to effectively represent Australian private higher education institutions. Promoted good policy within the higher education sector and led in advocacy, seeing the introduction of FEE-HELP in the HESA and engaging in issues arising since.

Sold his digital mapping company to Telstra (rebranded as Whereis) and helped establish an innovative private institution linked with Macquarie University in Sydney. Worked for two decades in academic, technical, medical and scholarly publishing in a market spanning all Australian universities and colleges.
Senior Management Team
Esther Teo – Chief Executive Officer
MBA, Swinburne University of Technology; GradDip (Business Administration), Swinburne University of Technology; GradCertEd (Tertiary), Federation University Australia

Responsible for managing the overall operations and resources of the company and its academic and corporate activities. Held senior corporate positions for more than 22 years, operated own businesses and served teaching appointments at RMIT, Swinburne University and Monash University. More than 12 years’ experience in education, particularly international education, in vocational training and higher education.
Dr Mohan Dass Mohan – Academic Dean
PhD, Deakin University; MBA, University of East Asia, Macau; BA (Hons), University of Science, Penang, Malaysia; GradCertEd (Tertiary), Federation University Australia

Responsible for managing AAPoly’s Higher Education, Vocational Education and Training and the Professional Year for Accounting. Also oversees FedUni’s masters and undergraduate courses (through a partnership arrangement). Served in several key managerial roles for the State Economic Development Authority, Penang, Malaysia, and was the HR Manager of a MNC. Served as Deputy Vice President, Academic (Deakin Program), in Malaysia. Served as Program Director for the Masters of Management at Swinburne University. Experience and expertise in public and private sector management, academic promotion & management and research skills.
Eric Zhang – General Manager, Operations and Risk Management
MBUS (Professional Acc), Victoria University; BBus (IntlTrade), Victoria University

Responsible for overseeing all aspects of operations (excluding IT and HR), managing revenue and cost, monitoring risk policies and advising senior management on operational risks. Extensive experience in the education industry (10+ years), serving in different managerial roles within private education and university sectors in Australia and overseas.
Matthew Bagra – Compliance Manager
Chartered Accountant, MPA & MCom, University of Ballarat; GradCertEd (Tertiary), Federation University Australia

Responsible for ensuring organisational compliance with Higher Education Standards Framework, VET Quality Framework and ESOS/CRICOS Framework. As the Project Lead, Renewal of Registration and Accreditation, responsible for coordinating the organisational submission for the renewal of registration and accreditation. Extensive lecturing experience in Accounting and Finance with Federation University Australia and RMIT. Served as Senior Corporate Auditor of an international bank in Europe.
Archer Lu – IT and Facilities Manager
MTech (Internet and Web Computing), RMIT; BEng (Computer and Application), Zhengzhou University, China

Responsible for updating the computer network, ensuring its efficient running and coordinating computers and software platforms. Responsible for ensuring the building, services and IT provisions meet the needs of the organisation. Over 8 years’ experience as Systems Engineer/Network Administrator for China Shipbuilding Industry Corporation (China’s largest marine engineering company) before coming to Australia.